The Band

For more than five years, this overexcited band pours its energy flood and boiling funk over the Parisian stages and its region. Their thing: awaken feline instincts and make people’s bodies moving!

Encounter of fertile musical imagination musicians, the band has gradually built up its own unique sound. Largely inspired by the Black American music tradition of the 70’s and its Funk, Soul and Motown waves, the combo also distills in its compositions Afro, Jazz, Ska and Disco influences, generating an authentic universe, rich in colors and references.

A voice, successively languid and subversive calls out and urges you, encourages and excites you, carried by a rhythm section that, you can’t help it, makes you sway and beat out the rhythm. The horns help to make you forget about your last self-restraints, throwing quark turn riffs, deep and powerful for an “In Your Face!” effect.

Funk Me Tender, it’s a sound, a signature, one band under a groove.

And its inspirations are countless: James Brown, The Average White Band, Sly and the Family Stone, Prince, The Meters, Mandrill, Mother Earth, Stevie Wonder, Trombone Shorty, The JB’s, Parliament, Funkadelic, Curtis Mayfield, Donny Hattaway to name but a few.

The combo captured this musical heritage that its public rediscovers with covers of classics but also of less known tunes, rare forgotten jewels, renewed bright and simmered into the Funk Me Tender sauce, with pepper and spice.

And if these happy people get together; it is first and foremost for one reason: the stage! They are here, they are with you, they love it and make you love it! And after meditating and perfecting their sermon in their studio, they are ready to preach their message of peace and love: you are alive!

Warmly yours,

 

Funk Me Tender

 

Staff

  • Mac: vocal, percussion, keyboard
  • Mat: drums
  • Alex: guitare
  • Esteban: bass
  • Yannick: trumpet
  • Clément: trumpet
  • Steeve: trombone
  • Antoine: saxophone

Le Groupe

Depuis plus de cinq ans, ce collectif survolté déverse son flot d’énergie et de funk bouillant sur les scènes parisiennes et d’Ile de France. Leur créneau : réveiller les instincts félins et faire onduler les corps !

Rencontre de musiciens à l’imagination musicale fertile, ce groupe s’est progressivement construit un son bien à lui. Essentiellement inspiré par la tradition black américaine des 70’s et ses courants Funk, Soul et Motown, la formation distille aussi dans ses compositions des influences Afro, Jazz, Ska et Disco créant ainsi un univers riche en couleurs et en références.

Une voix, tour à tour langoureuse et subversive vous appelle et vous interpelle, vous incite et vous excite, portée par une section rythmique qui, vous n’y pouvez rien, vous fait chalouper et battre la mesure. Les cuivres finissent de vous faire oublier vos dernières résistances, projetant des riffs aux virages serrés, profonds et puissants pour un effet “In Your Face”!

Funk Me Tender, c’est un son, une signature, un groupe uni derrière un groove.

Et ses inspirations sont nombreuses: James Brown, The Average White Band, Sly and the Family Stone, Prince, The Meters, Mandrill, Mother Earth, Stevie Wonder, Trombone Shorty, The JB’s, Parliament, Funkadelic, Curtis Mayfield, Donny Hattaway pour ne citer qu’eux. Le groupe s’est approprié cet héritage musical qu’il redistille au travers de ses compositions.

Et si ces joyeux fanfarons se sont réunis, c’est d’abord et surtout pour une chose : la scène ! Ils sont là, il sont avec vous, ils aiment ça et vous font aimer ça ! Et après avoir médité et fignolé leur sermon dans leur studio, ils sont prêts à prêcher leur message de paix et d’amour: vous êtes vivants !

Chaleureusement,

 

Funk Me Tender

 

Personnel

  • Mac : chant, percus, clavier
  • Mat : batterie
  • Alex : guitare
  • Esteban : basse
  • Yannick : trompette
  • Clément : trompette
  • Steeve : trombone
  • Antoine : saxophone